Phone and E-mail Contacts for Individuals

Main Phone Number
510-471-1100

Phone extensions and email contacts

  • Chief Academic Officer/Co-Superintendent Arlando Smith: ext. 62611, email: asmith [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Chief Business Officer/Co-Superintendent Akur Varadarajan: ext. 60413, email: avaradarajan [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Chief Personnel Officer Derek McNamara: ext. 60407, email: dmcnamara [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Coordinator of Technology Stephen Politzer: ext. 60434, email: spolitzer [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Coordinator of Technology Melvin Easley: ext. 60434, email: measley [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Director, Intervention Services Scott Pizani: ext. 62613, email: spizani [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Director, Race to the Top Grant Administration Lisa Metzinger: ext. 62624, email: lmetzinger [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us         
  • Director, Assessment & Evaluation Tracie Noriega: ext. 62614, email: tnoriegaa [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Director, Food & Nutrition Services Angelia Nava: 475-3992, ext. 62640, email: anava [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Director, Maintenance, Operations & Transportation Jason Rodgers 471-5559, ext. 62645, email: jrodgers [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Director, Fiscal Services Annette Heldman: ext. 60428, email: aheldman [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Director, Special Services Sarah Kappler: ext. 62616, email: skappler [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Coordinator, District Safety, Risk Management & Enrollment John Mattos: 476-2625, email: jmattos [at] nhusd.k12.ca.us
  • Corporation Yard 510-471-5559
  • Food & Nutrition Services 510-475-3992