Children's Authors

This page is maintained by Paula Figdor.

Tedd Arnold author of No Jumping On The Bed
Betsy Bayers author of The Midnight Fox
Jan and Stan Berenstain authors of the Berenstain Bears
Judy Blume author of Fudge-a-Mania
Jan Brett author of The Mitten
Norman Bridwell author of Clifford the Big Red Dog
Marc Brown author of Arthur
Margaret Wise Brown author of Goodnight Moon and The Run Away Bunny
Eric Carle
author of the Hungry Caterpillar
Beverly Cleary author of The Mouse and the Motorcycle and Ramona Quimby
Leo and Diane Dillon authors of Ahanti to Zulu: African Traditions
Mem Fox author of Wilfred Gordon McDonald Partridge
Kevin Henkes author of Lily's Plastic Purse
Anna Grossnickle Hines
Joan Holub The 100th Day of School and other books
Crockett Johnson author of the Purple Crayon
Ezra Jack Keats author of Snowy Day
Madeline L'Engle author of A Wrinkle in Time
Brian Jacques author of Redwall Abbey
Susan Meddaugh author of Martha Speaks
Robert N. Munsch author of The Paper Bag Princess
Dave Pilkey author of Dog Breath: The Horrible Trouble With Hally Tosis
Patricia Polacco author of Babushka Baba Yaga
Robert Quackenbush author of Miss Mallard Mysteries
Faith Ringgold author of Tar Beach
J. K. Rowling author of Harry Potter
Maurice Sendak author of Where the Wild Things Are
Jon Scieszka author of The Stinky Cheese Man and The Math Curse
Lemony Snicket author of A Series of Unfortunate Events
R.L.Stein author of Goosebumps
Chris Van Allsburg author of Polar Express
E.B. White author of Charlotte's Web
Audrey Wood author of The Napping House

If you have comments or suggestions e-mail to